About Me

Our Wedding Day: November 5, 2016

I have always hated talking about myself and doing introductions. Let's see what I can come up with, shall we? My name is Crystal. As you can tell from the picture above, I am married and was lucky enough to find my soulmate and the most amazing man in the world. We live in east central Illinois with our infant son, 9-year-old Boston Terrier, and our 2-year-old cat. We have been through so much since we were married. We have...

► Traveled to Ireland on our honeymoon.
► Sold a home.
► Bought a home.
► Moved to a new city.
► Traveled to meet a long-time internet friend.
► Adopted a cat from an animal shelter.
► Learned we were pregnant.
► Discovered we were having identical twins.
► Lost our sweet baby boys due to an issue with their umbilical cords.
► Both gotten new jobs.
► Learned we were pregnant again.
► Discovered we were having another little boy.
► Remodeled our new house almost entirely.
► Became a one income household so I could become a stay-at-home mom.
► Had our son.

Our lives have been hectic and crazy, but there's honestly no one I would rather share my life with than my husband. We are excited for all the changes about to come into our lives.

So, a little more about me, personally... I used to work full-time in a clerical position for a local university. However, based on the cost of child care in our area, we decided I would be a stay-at-home mom once our son was born. Once I quit working full-time, I became an independent consultant for Usborne Books and More. I also went to school part-time earning bachelor's degree, but am currently taking a short break in order to raise our son. I am hoping to enroll in the Spring 2019 semester to work on finishing my degree. Only fifteen credit hours remain which is about five courses. Raising my son doesn't leave me with a lot of free time, but when I have it, I love...

♥ Reading my favorite blogs.
♥ Writing in my own blogs - I currently have 3!!!
♥ Working on my Usborne Books and More business.
♥ Reading books - It's currently the end of August and I've finished 48 books!
♥ Writing my own books - I have one solidly in the process of being written.
♥ Spending time with my family and friends.
♥ Doing home repairs.
♥ Taking a relaxing bath.
♥ Watching television or movies - I was addicted to TV, but my must-watch list is much shorter now!

Okay, this is what I have for now. I will definitely try to update this page from time to time!

(Last Updated: 08.29.2018)